Proscovia Nabbanja (Ms) is the first substantive Chairperson of UPIK Governing Council. She is seasoned geologist and corporate executive, who serves as the Chief Executive Officer of the Uganda National Oil Company, since 1 October 2019.From 15 August 2019 until 1 October 2019, she served as the Acting CEO at the company.

Previously, between November 2016 and August 2019, she served as the Chief Operating Officer (Upstream) of the Uganda National Oil Company. Prior to that, she served as a Senior Geologist at the Petroleum Exploration and Production Department (PEPD), in the Uganda Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development, the first woman to hold that position.

Proscovia bring with her a rich experience to offer strategic direction for the Institute.

1 Proscovia Nabbanja (Ms.) Chief Executive Officer, Uganda National Oil Company (UNOC).

Two (2) persons having

made personal


to the development of the Industry

2 Dozith Abeinomugisha (Mr.) Director, Petroleum Refilling, Conversion, Transportation and Storage, Petroleum Authority of Uganda (PAU)

Eric Olanya (Mr.)


Country Director, Department of International Trade, British High Commission, Kampala


of the relevant Professional Body

4 Timothy Ssejjoba Musoke (Mr.) Principal Education Officer, Dept. of University Education & Training – MoES Representative of the Ministry responsible for Higher Education
5 Frank Mugisha (Mr.) Ag. Commissioner, Petroleum Exploration, Development and Production, Ministry of Energy and Mineral Development. Representative of the Ministry responsible for the field of study undertaken by the Tertiary Institution
6 Emmanuel Byensita (Mr.) Facilities Engineer, UNOC Representative of the Institute Alumni
7 Bernard Ongodia (Mr.) Principal UPIK Management
8 Vacant Deputy Principal – UPIK Management
9 Julius Rennar Bataamye (Mr.) Institute Secretary – UPIK  None Academic Staff
10 Christine Arupo Maloba (Mrs.) Head of Department HSE – UPIK Academic Staff
11 Curthbert Asaba (Mr.) Head of Department Electrical Maintenance – UPIK Academic Staff
12 Henry Mukisa (Mr.) Guild President, UPIK Three (3) representatives of the Students’ Association
13 Okot Jolly Joe Guild Speaker, UPIK
14 Namyenya Dian Women Affairs Minister.
15 Vacant Representative of the Host District
Co-opted Members
16 Faith Nayebare (Ms.)

Training and Development

Assistant Manager, China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC)

Representative of Joint Venture Partners/Oil Companies
17 Tony Rubombora (Capt.)

Managing Director, Eagle

Air Ltd

Representative of the Association of Uganda Oil and Gas Service Providers